• icon20+ Certifications in multiple fields.
  • iconLicensed and experienced in multiple states.
  • iconOver 100 combined years of experience.

About

Agri-Waste Technology, Inc. (AWT) is a full-service Professional Engineering and Consulting Firm, located in Apex, North Carolina. For three decades, AWT has provided environmental services to agricultural, industrial, municipal, and residential clients nationwide.

AWT strives to exceed all client expectations. Our professional staff works one-on-one with each client to determine their goals for the project so that we can provide the most effective and cost-efficient services tailored to the client’s specific needs.

AWT has a 100% customer satisfaction goal.  While serving thousands of individuals each year makes this goal remarkably lofty, we strive for complete satisfaction nonetheless.  AWT’s intent is to provide high quality, honest, and timely service. We also strive to be accessible to our clients day in and day out.  If you have a concern or are dissatisfied in any way, please contact Jeff Vaughan at 919-859-0669 or jvaughan@agriwaste.com.

Senior Staff

Chris Mosley

Chris Mosley

P.E.

Chief Executive Officer

cmosley@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6311

View Bio
Jeff Vaughan

Jeffrey Vaughan

Ph.D., CPAg/SSc/CCA, L.S.S.

President / Senior Soil Scientist/ Agronomist

jvaughan@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6313

View Bio
Kevin Davidson

Kevin Davidson

P.E.

VP of Engineering

kdavidson@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6310

View Bio
Hal Langenbach

Hal Langenbach

P.E.

VP of Agriculture and Environmental Services

hlangenbach@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6312

View Bio
Chris McGee

Chris McGee

L.S.S.

VP of Soils and Environmental Testing

cmcgee@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6316

View Bio

Staff

Julie Davidson

Julie Davidson

GIS Specialist/Environmental Technician

jdavidson@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6315

View Bio
Adam Gaines

Adam Gaines

E.I.T

Assistant Project Engineer

againes@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6323

View Bio
Alex Thompson

Alex Thompson

NCOWCICB Certified Inspector, NC LSS in training

Associate Soil Scientist

athompson@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6319

View Bio
Scott Jones

Scott Jones

P.E.

Project Engineer

sjones@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6318

View Bio

Trent Bostic

NCOWCICB Certified Grade IV Installer and Inspector, NC LSS in training

Associate Soil Scientist

tbostic@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6322

View Bio

Kevin Chapman

E.I.T.

Assistant Project Engineer

kchapman@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6325

View Bio
Kathy Morris

Kathy Morris

Registered Env. Health Specialist, NCOWCICB Certified Inspector, WPCSOCC Subsurface Operator, and Certified Raingarden Designer

Senior Designer

kmorris@agriwaste.com

Email Address

View Bio

Jessica Cooper

Executive Assistant

jcooper@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-629-6401

View Bio
Karl Shaffer

Karl Shaffer

NC LSS, CNMP, Certified Land Application, Animal Waste, and Surface Irrigation Operator

Senior Soil Scientist

kshaffer@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6320

View Bio

Heath Clapp

Environmental Technician

hclapp@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-629-6404

View Bio

Trevor Hackney

Environmental Technician/GIS

thackney@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-629-6406

View Bio

Ashlin Groff

Administrative Assistant

agroff@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6321

View Bio

Rod Huffman

Ph.D Agriculture Engineering

Project Engineer

rhuffman@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-629-6405

View Bio

Travis Sexton

E.I.T

Assistant Project Engineer

tsexton@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6309

View Bio

Gary Morehouse

Associate Agronomer/Soil Scientist

gmorehouse@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-367-6324

View Bio

Kristy Green

Engineering Intern

kgreen@agriwaste.com

Email Address

919-629-6403

View Bio

Get In Contact

AWT has extensive experience regarding agricultural, environmental, and land development projects. If you put that experience to work for you we guarantee you will appreciate the difference that one-on-one service makes.

Contact - General